ATD ICE 2016 Sessions #S4CE #TU102 #W100: Practical Usage of Social Media for Formal Learning

In 2016, I will speaking 3 times at the ATD 2016 International Conference and Exposition in Denver.

2 full sessions on the practical use of social media in formal learning

  • Tuesday TU102 = the full session with all the practical example
  • Wednesday W100 = repetition of that same session

..and on Sunday, a short speech during session S4CE Community Express, Learning Technologies Fast Track.

 

PRE-SESSIONs TU102 + W100

Get the new slides

Watch the pre-session introduction video on YouTube

  • 84 seconds explaining what we will be doing in the session

Get ready to use the Socrative Student App

Download the Aurasma App on iOS or on Android

 

REFERENCES RELATED TO ALL SESSIONS

 

All references + tools mentioned in the full concurrent sessions

 

Background ideas (not shared in my sessions)

 

Interesting examples of social media in learning (not shared in my sessions)

 

Great books about specific social media tools:

 

My Prezi presentations on related topics:

 

ps – I reported on almost all the sessions I followed at previous A(S)TD ICE and TK conferences – if you want to read them, follow this link:ATD TAG.

 

Thanks for reading!

D

Follow me on Twitter

Subscribe to my blog by filling in your email address via the menu widget on the right…

 

Published by Dan Steer

For the last 17 years, I have been helping businesses and individuals to achieve their goals through delivery of tailor-made learning and development initiatives. Most of the time, I deliver training, coach individuals, facilitate brainstorming sessions, round-table meetings and workshops. As a consultant, I help my clients to promote and profit from the infinite learning opportunities within and without their own organisation, drawing on my L+D management experience, strategic approach and creativity, As a speaker, I inspire through story, humour and pertinent little bits of theory. I believe that the world would be a better place if people were happily working on their mission with competence and alignment to personal values. As a freelance worker since 2008, I have helped more than 11000 individuals to improve their presentation, communication, commercial, leadership and negotiation skills. I confront people with their own behaviour and convictions, facilitating and giving pertinent feedback and clear ideas on where to continue good work and improve. I seek to satisfy my clients with creative and to-the-point solutions… …and I make music, but no-one pays me much for it yet :-) First single here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0ShlY95X4E

Join the Conversation

3 Comments

Leave a comment