11 questions for ASTD2013 Sunday sessions

Gearing up for the Sunday sessions of #ASTD2013 and making first choices of what to follow. Here are the sessions I’m thinking of following and the questions that come to mind…

 

Session SU111 on MOOCs with Julia Wilkowski and Phil Wagner from Google

  • To which business performance and learning objectives does a MOOC best correspond?
  • Which businesses or learning audiences can best profit from a MOOC? Are MOOCS only suitable for large, multi-site organisations?
  • What are the most important principles to consider when setting up a MOOC? What steps must be taken to succeed?
  • What specific competences does a MOOC creator or facilitator need? (eg: Are Community Management skills required?)

 

Session SU210 on the importance of curation with @LnDDave David Kelly

  • Why is curation such an important concept today?
  • What are the competences that must be developed to curate well?
  • How does a good curator filter and contextualise well for his people?
  • What kinds of tools and platforms can help with curation?

 

Session SU301 with Shari Yocum on analysing informal networks in order to identify and develop essential business assets

  • What do you mean by “holistic analysis” and how is it conducted?
  • How can a good analysis helps to make better development choices??
  • Which tools are available and in what areas has success already been proven?

 

Tune back in soon to find out what I heard!
D

 

Thanks for reading
Please comment or follow this blog
Find me on Twitter and share…

 

 

Published by Dan Steer

For the last 17 years, I have been helping businesses and individuals to achieve their goals through delivery of tailor-made learning and development initiatives. Most of the time, I deliver training, coach individuals, facilitate brainstorming sessions, round-table meetings and workshops. As a consultant, I help my clients to promote and profit from the infinite learning opportunities within and without their own organisation, drawing on my L+D management experience, strategic approach and creativity, As a speaker, I inspire through story, humour and pertinent little bits of theory. I believe that the world would be a better place if people were happily working on their mission with competence and alignment to personal values. As a freelance worker since 2008, I have helped more than 11000 individuals to improve their presentation, communication, commercial, leadership and negotiation skills. I confront people with their own behaviour and convictions, facilitating and giving pertinent feedback and clear ideas on where to continue good work and improve. I seek to satisfy my clients with creative and to-the-point solutions… …and I make music, but no-one pays me much for it yet :-) First single here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0ShlY95X4E

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a comment