Saturday morning learning error

Today is the first day of holiday at home and (surprise!) the kids still got up at 7. Now, call me a bad father, but I had a cheeky solution…. TV :-/

I gave my eldest the remote control and told her how to pause, skip and play. As my 2nd daughter tends to get scared easily (by Disney!) I thought this could help extend my peace and quiet.

After 10 minutes, I heard a voice:

Annabel: “Papa. Lilly is scared.”

Me: “Just skip forward”

Annabel: “I don’t know how to”

Me: “I showed you how!”

Annabel: “That doesn’t mean I can do it!!”

Good answer from a 7yr old. Good lesson for a learning expert :-/

Thanks for reading
Have a happy Easter
See you on Twitter?

Posted on March 31, 2012, in Learning Management and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

