Is Social Media making me Anti-Social?

Proof number 1 … or am I just a lousy networker?

  • I was so busy trying to QR scan a conference member’s badge at VOV that I didn’t even look her in the eye when I said hello… this lasted a very long and afterwards-embarrassing 2 minutes or so.

 

Proof number 2 … or do I just spend too much time on Facebook?

  • I see less important people on Facebook more often than I see more important people in real life. Like?

 

Proof number 3 … or am I just a bad brother?

  • I get more status updates about my sister from a friend-of-a-friend on FB than I do from her herself.


Proof number 4 … or am just a sad iPhone freak?

  • I rarely experience real life without at some point pulling out my iPhone to watch it through a lens. See also Proof number 1 and this short film clip on why Louis C.K hates Twitter.

 

Proof number 5 … or am I heading for divorce?

  • My wife went to bed ages ago and I’m still playing on WordPress !

 

Don’t follow me on Twitter. Please, it won’t help!

Just leave a comment…

 

About Dan Steer

Wandering corporate trainer, learning and development consultant, conference speaker and professional El-Magico. I help people get better at stuff by creating and facilitating Infinite Learning © opportunities. The world would be a better place if everyone was doing what he loved and doing it well. I am working to bring out the "El Magico" in everybody. Training in presentation and communication skills, leadership, social media for learning and marketing, learning and development management + personal effectiveness.

Posted on November 28, 2011, in Communication and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

